Dakit-dakit Island, Cebu

The Great Summer Escape Part 3

It was Day 3 in Malapascua and I was psyched thinking about what I had planned for the day. I was determined to scuba dive and see the wonders below these waters myself. for the Discover Scuba Diving course, we took a small boat out to Dakit-dakit Island which is just about 10 minutes away from Bounty Beach, Malapascua.

My travel buddy succumbed to the agony of her sunburnt skin and decided to hole up in the hotel room which meant I had to do the course solo. It wasn’t so bad though since my instructor assigned his apprentice to be my dive buddy. This is my second time diving–the first, probably not more than 10 years ago. So you can imagine how excited I was to be underwater again. Photos and Videos taken by my instructor. My only regret was that I did not have the camera gear suited for underwater use so I could have documented the beauty 15 meters below, much better.

About The Chronic Vacacionista

don't just THINK out of the box. LIVE out of it. View all posts by The Chronic Vacacionista

One response to “Dakit-dakit Island, Cebu

Leave a Reply

